BELLATOR 301 COMPLETES THEIR CARD FOR CHICAGO – REAL COMBAT MEDIA

LINEUP FOR MASSIVE BELLATOR 301 EVENT ON NOV. 17 COMPLETE WITH THE ADDITION OF THREE NEW MATCHUPS 

TWO WORLD TITLE FIGHTS TOP THE BILL FOR BELLATOR’S RETURN TO CHICAGO’S WINTRUST ARENA

 

 LOS ANGELES – BELLATOR MMA returns to action on Friday, November 17 in “The Windy City” of Chicago for the stacked BELLATOR 301: Amosov vs. Jackson.

In the evening’s main event, undefeated welterweight kingpin Yaroslav Amosov (27-0) steps back into the BELLATOR cage for the second time in 2023 when he squares off against Jamaica’s fighting pride and No. 2-ranked contender Jason Jackson (16-4). In the co-main event, arguably two of the most dynamic bantamweights in the world take center stage when incumbent champion Sergio Pettis (23-5) puts his belt on the line against interim bantamweight champion Patchy Mix (18-1) in a title unification bout.

Reigniting their feud from 2022, former interim bantamweight champion Raufeon Stots (19-2) will meet Danny Sabatello (14-3) in the Italian Gangster’s backyard of Chicago. BELLATOR homegrown superstar and former featherweight champion AJ McKee (20-1) will make his first appearance in 2023 when he takes on top-five ranked lightweight Sidney Outlaw (17-5). Kicking off the action for the main card will be a semifinal matchup in the Lightweight World Grand Prix featuring former lightweight champion and knockout king Patricky Pitbull (25-11) colliding with striking ace Alexander Shabliy (23-3).

BELLATOR 301: Amosov vs. Jackson will air live on SHOWTIME beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Preliminary card action is set to begin at 5 p.m. ET on BELLATOR’s YouTube and Pluto TV channels.

Tickets for the massive spectacle that is BELLATOR 301 are on sale now. More ticketing information can be found at Bellator.com and Ticketmaster.com.

Joining the electric preliminary card, former NCAA Division II National Champion and two-time All-American Cody Law (7-2) will welcome Brazil’s Jefferson Pontes (6-0) to the promotion in a high stakes featherweight matchup. With four of his six victories coming by way of finish, Pontes promises to make a statement in his BELLATOR debut against the blue-chip prospect.

Additionally, Russia’s undefeated Ramazan Kurmagomedov (11-0) clashes against promotional newcomer and knockout specialist Randall Wallace (20-9-1). The California native enters this fight on the strength of five straight victories and will look to continue his momentum against his toughest test to date in Kurmagomedov.

Lastly, BELLATOR featherweight mainstay Yves Landu (19-9) will meet Japan’s Isao Kobayashi (27-5-2). Sporting nine knockout victories, Kobayashi looks to put the featherweight division on notice in his second stint with BELLATOR when he takes on the French veteran.

BELLATOR 301 Main Card:

Friday, November 7 – Live on SHOWTIME

Wintrust Arena in Chicago

9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT/6 p.m. PT

Welterweight World Title Bout: C-Yaroslav Amosov (27-0) vs. #2-Jason Jackson (16-4)

Bantamweight World Title Unification Main Event: C-Sergio Pettis (23-5) vs. IC-Patchy Mix (18-1)

Bantamweight Main Card Bout: #2-Raufeon Stots (19-2) vs. #6-Danny Sabatello (14-3)

Lightweight Bout: #6-AJ McKee (20-1) vs. #5-Sidney Outlaw (17-5)

Lightweight World Grand Prix Semi-Final: #1-Patricky Pitbull (25-11) vs. #2-Alexander Shabliy (23-3)

BELLATOR 301 Preliminary Card:

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV

5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT/2 p.m. PT

Heavyweight Bout: #5-Daniel James (15-7-1) vs. Ali Isaev (9-0-1)

Heavyweight Bout: #6-Tyrell Fortune (13-3) vs. #7-Marcelo Golm (10-4)

Flyweight Bout: #5-Sumiko Inaba (6-0) vs. #6-Denise Kielholtz (7-5)

Featherweight Bout: #6-Timur Khizriev (13-0) vs. #7-Justin Gonzales (14-2)

Lightweight Bout: #10-Archie Colgan (8-0) vs. Pieter Buist (17-7)

Flyweight Bout: #1-Juliana Velasquez (12-2) vs. Paula Cristina (6-2)

Flyweight Bout: Keri Taylor Melendez (5-0) vs. Sabriye Sengul (3-3)

Bantamweight Bout: Matheus Mattos (13-2-1) vs. Richard Palencia (10-1)

Lightweight Bout: Mike Hamel (11-5) vs. Tim Wilde (16-4-1)

160-Pound Contract Weight Bout: Islam Mamedov (22-3-1) vs. Killys Mota (15-3)

Featherweight Bout: Cody Law (7-2) vs. Jefferson Pontes (6-0)

Welterweight Bout: Ramazan Kuramagomedov (11-0) vs. Randall Wallace (20-9-1)

Featherweight Bout: Yves Landu (19-9) vs. Isao Kobayashi (27-5-2)

Share

COMMENTS

COMMENTS



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *